The Catholic Committee on Scouting for
the Diocese of Rockville Centre

Suffolk County Council
Updated: Tuesday, March 4, 2014

At long last, here is the most updated information on this year's 

DIOCESAN PILGRIMAGE TO THE 

SEMINARY OF THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION

SATURDAY, MARCH 8 AT 1PM.  REGISTRATION REQUIRED.  PLEASE SEE FLYER FOR MORE INFO.


Upcoming Events

Catholic Committee on Scouting for the Suffolk County Council invites
 all Catholic Scouts to their Saturday April 5 Events.

Cub Scouts have their Annual Cub Fun & Faith Day (flyer).
Boy Scouts and Venturers can attend our Day of Recollection.  This event will assist Ad Altare Dei Candidates to finish the Retreat Requirement from Chapter 1.
(Click here for the flyer.)



Scout Sunday/Scout Sabbath Patch for Sale.  Order form here!

Brand new design
Like Us on Facebook


Please click here for the Order Form for the Religious Emblems for Cub Scouts.  The Religious Emblems are only available through the Diocesan Scouting Office.

Home Page
Suffolk County Council's CCOS

Theodore Roosevelt Council's CCOS
Clicking on images
will bring you to
those webpages.

Our Webpages



Convocation Recipients
2012
2013
Calendar for 2013-2014
Updated 5/4/13
Links to our Picture Pages
Suffolk CCOS Roundtable Notes
Current Month
Last Month

We are always looking for good Catholics who would like to help at our events and share their faith with others.  Click here for a copy of the Diocesan application.  We would invite you to come to our committee meetings and meet us.  Bring the completed application and JOIN US.  Please be advised that all CCOS are required to take VIRTUS classes.  Here's the link to find an upcoming class available at www.virtus.org.and click on "Registration" and scroll down to Rockville Centre.

Contact Information for Suffolk's CCOS:
Chairwoman: Teresa da Luz odaluz@optonline.net
Diocesan Vice Lay Chairperson: Mary Bishop applepicky1@gmail.com
Diocesan Lay Chairperson: Sylvia Murdolo
encourager@optonline.net
Matinecock District Rep: Chris Coronesi ccoronesi@yahoo.com
Benjamin Tallmadge District Rep &
Diocesan Religious Activities Chair: Tom Stumpf
tstumpf@cubesmart.com
Sagtikos District Rep: Mike Kilbourne MDK_3@msn.com
Trailblazer District Rep: Michele Aleixo maleixo@optonline.net
Diocesan Membership Chair: Mary Scotti
(Part of Training Team)
mbscotti@yahoo.com
Training Chair: Jim Lynch jblynch@juno.com
Diocesan Religious Emblem Chair: Rich Rossin
rjrossin@optonline.net
Venturing Crew Advisor: John Dalton
jdalton8@optonline.net

General Information